Genel Makaleler

How Can I Prevent Someone at TikTok?

18 February 2020 2 min read
Share this post

TikTok is a social media platform that is growing day by day as a number of users. The number of users is becoming a platform with many different kinds of people. All of these people may not like you and do wrong things to you. There is a method to prevent them. TikTok users generally open their accounts to everyone because they can reach more followers. Sometimes perverts are haunted. In this case, we have listed what you need to do below.

Block an account on TikTok

  1. Open TikTok
  2. In the search box, type the profile name of the person you want to block.
  3. When you enter the person's profile, click the 3-dot icon in the top right.
  4. In the small window that opens, tap on block.

This method will prevent that person from contacting you anymore.

Recommended Post:   How to Hide Recommended Pages in Chrome for Android?

If you just want to prevent sending messages to you, you can do so with a few small settings.

  1. Open TikTok
  2. Continue from the 3-dot icon.
  3. Open privacy and security in Settings.
  4. Choose from 3 who can message you.
  5. If you turn it off, nobody can send it. If you make friends, only your friends can send messages.

This is all. It is possible to prevent cyberbullying in TikTok in this way.

Comments0

No Comments Yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.

Join the Discussion

Please sign in or sign up to leave a comment.

Never Miss a Post

Get our latest tutorials, guides and product news in your inbox.

You're subscribed to our newsletter.

0850 346 4062 905555555555